Conference date: 22nd-24th, January 2019    Program Schedule APM 2019


Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology (CIPET) is organizing International Conferenceon Advancements in Polymeric Materials - The APM series, annually since 2010. The conference would provide a unique scope involving a blend of science, Engineering and technology. It would bring together leading national / international scientists, academicians, and industrialists on a single platform for discussions on the status of advanced materials, new technologies and industrial opportunities. The conference would be multidisciplinary in nature with participation of scientists, academicians industrialists scholars globally.

With immense pleasure, CIPET announces 10thInternational Conference on Advancements in Polymeric Materials, APM 2019 scheduled to be held during January 22-24, 2019 at CIPET Chennai, India and organized by School for Advanced Research in Polymer (SARP) - Advanced Research School of Technology & Product Simulation (ARSTPS), Chennai with a theme “Innovations in Polymeric Product Development and Manufacturing”.

We cordially invite you to APM 2019 at CIPET in order to exchange our views on the scientific and technological innovations in the fields of Polymer Engineering & allied Technology. We look forward to welcome you in January 2019 at CIPET Chennai, India.

Prof. (Dr.) S.K.Nayak
Director General CIPET & Convener APM2019

Plenary and Keynote Speakers

  • Prof.Dr.Sabu Thomas

    MGU, Kerala
  • Prof. Krishnan Kanny

    DUT, South Africa
  • Prof. Gerard T. Caneba

    MTU, USA
  • Prof.Cafer T. Yavuz

    KAIST, Republic of Korea
  • Prof.Lixin Wu

    FIRSM, China
  • Prof.Karunakaran K P

    IIT Bombay, India
  • Prof. Dr. Hakan KALELI

    FMEYTU, Turkey
  • Dr. Dibakarsen

    IISc, Bangalore, India
  • Prof.Abhijit P. Deshpande

    IIT-Madras, India
  • Dr. Milica Sentic

    University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Prof.Dr.Debabrata Chakraborty

    IIT, Guwahati, India
  • Prof.Dr.Aziz Bin

    University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Dr.Kumar Shanmugam


Invited Speakers

  • Prof. M. Puviyarasan

    Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai, India
  • Dr. R. N. Rao

    NIT, Warangal, Chennai, India
  • Dr. Prasanna Kathi velayutham

    Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  • Lecturer Zeynep CAVDER KALELI

    Sakarya University, Turkey
  • Dr. Vipin Vijayan

    Hannam University, South Korea
  • Prof. S. Anandhan

    NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India
  • Dr. Arunkumar Chandrasekhar

    VIT, Vellore, India
  • Dr.S.N. Jaisankar

    CSIR, Chennai, India
  • Dr. Shanmugharaj A M

    VELS University, Chennai, India
  • Dr. Krishna Priya G

    ISRO, Bengaluru, India
  • Prof. Dr. Vimal Katiyar

    IIT Guwahati, India
  • Prof. B K Gnanavel

    Saveetha Engineering College, Chennai, India
  • Prof. M. S. Shanmugam

    IIT Madras, India
  • Dr. P.S.G. Krishnan

    CIPET, Bhubaneswar, India
  • Dr. M. Abdul Kader

    CIPET, ARSTPS, Chennai, India
  • Prof. Dr. Smita Mohanty

    APDDRL, Bengaluru, India
  • Prof. Dr. Prakash S

    Sathyabama University, India
  • Prof. S. Kanagaraj

    IIT-Guwahati, India
  • Prof. Balkrishna C. Rao

    IIT Madras, Chennai India
  • Dr.S.Soundarapandian

    IIT Madras, Chennai, India
  • Dr.Suryakumar. S

    IIT- Hyderabad, India
  • Dr.G.Saravana Kumar

    IIT-Madras, India
  • Dr. Jyotishkumar Parameswaranpillai

    KMUTNB - North Bangkok
  • Prof. Shubhabrata Datta

    SRM, Chennai, India
  • Dr.S.Vinodh

    NIT-Tirchy, India
  • Dr.Jonnalagadda Srinivas

    NIT-Rourkela, India
  • Ramya

    Dr. K. Ramya

    ARCI, Hyderabad, India
  • Dr. M. Ravichandran

  • Shanmugam

    Dr. M. S. Shanmugam

    IIT Madras, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr.Virendra_Kumar, Scientist

    BARC, Mumbai
  • Shanmugam

    Prof. Kamal K. Kar,

    IIT Kanpur, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Anima Nanda,

    SIST, Chennai, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Sudha J. Devaki,

    CSIR-NIIST, Kerala, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Prafulla K. Sahoo,

    Utkal University, India
  • Shanmugam

    Prof. S.Praveen Kumar,

    SEC, Chennai, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. ElIl Raja D,

    St. JIT, Chennai, India
  • Shanmugam

    Prof. V. Muthukumar,

    SEC, Chennai, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Pandiyarasan Veluswamy,

    IIIT, Chennai, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. W. B. Gurnule,

    KNM, Nagpur, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Susheel Kalia,

    IMA, Dehradun, India
  • Shanmugam

    Dr. Mrityunjay Doddamani,

    NIT, Surathkal, India
  • Shanmugam

    Prof. P.H. Parsania,

    SU, Gujarat, India
  • Shanmugam

    Prof. R. Sasikumar,

    SCT, Namakkal, India

 Organized by

CIPET: School for Advanced Research in Polymers (SARP)

Advanced Research School for Technology and Product Simulation (ARSTPS),
TVK Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai-600032.

 Supported by

Government of India

Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers
Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals





P. Raghavendra Rao, I.A.S.,
Secretary to Government of India & President-CIPET Governing Council

Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals (DCPC)
Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi


Smt. Alka Tiwari
Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor to Government of India

Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.


Smt. Aparna S. Sharma
Joint Secretary to Government of India

Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals
Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.


Prof. (Dr) S K Nayak
Director General, CIPET

Head Office, Guindy, Chennai

Copyrights © 2018 APM 2019. All Rights Reserved | Powered by Raga Designers